Retour au programme

Camerata Bern

"Time and Eternity"

© DR
© DR
Monday 20 September 2021
Salle del Castillo, Vevey

Patricia Kopatchinskaja, violin and conductor

Zorn / Hartmann / de Machaut / Martin / Fišer

Patricia Kopatchinskaja approaches music in her own personal fashion: most often barefoot and with a fierce desire to tell a story as a whole through the chosen works. Her "Time & Eternity" programme is based on two centrepieces: Karl Amadeus Hartmann's Concerto funebre and Frank Martin's Polyptyque. Here is music "made out of the blood and tears of tortured souls... it is about us, our past and our future". A piece by John Zorn and a medieval Kyrie also emerge from this ceremony-concert: such unusual juxtapositions are precisely Pat Kop's signature!

John Zorn (né en 1953) - Kol Nidre
Karl Amadeus Hartmann (1905-1963) - Concerto Funebre for violin and string orchestra
Guillaume de Machaut (1300-1377) - Messe de Notre Dame, transcription for string orchestra
Frank Martin (1890-1974) - Polyptyque for violin and two small string orchestras
Luboš Fišer (1935-1999) - Crux for violin, timpani and bells

Cat. A : 50.– | Cat. B : 40.–
Price for Young people/Students/Apprentices: 10.–